Flights bringing Indians from US and UK postponed, know what is the reason

Vande Bharat is going to start on Thursday, the massive campaign to bring back thousands of Indians stranded in other countries due to the lockdown. Large-scale preparations have been made for this campaign. Security arrangements were maintained till late night at the airports where these passengers will arrive, but the US and UK flights were postponed for a day due to non-receipt of corona investigation report of some pilots and crew members. These flights will now operate on Friday. According to Air India sources, according to the condition of the countries concerned, it is necessary for the crew member’s Korana report to be negative. Meanwhile, the Central Government has released the list of officers to establish coordination with the states. An officer has been nominated for each state who will help evacuate the resident of that state from abroad.

It is noteworthy that the Central Government on Wednesday announced the Vande Bharat Mission to bring people stranded abroad. In the first phase, there are preparations to bring about 14800 from 13 countries. Apart from air lines, people will be brought from Navy ships. The fare to return from each country has been fixed. Two Navy ships left for Maldives and Dubai yesterday. Several Air India aircraft were scheduled to leave on May 7. Flights to London-Mumbai and Delhi-San Francisco were postponed for a day due to the Corona investigation report of some Air India pilots and crew members being stuck. Now on Friday, the plane will leave for San Francisco and London at half past three in the morning and San Francisco at 3:30 in the morning respectively. 

State-wise officials have been nominated by the Ministry of External Affairs for the convenience of those trapped abroad. Those who are resident of the province can contact their respective officer. State governments can also seek help from these officials for their citizens. According to the released list nominated Akhilesh Mishra for Uttar Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh, Alok Ranjan Jha for Bihar, Nina Malhotra for Delhi and Haryana, Manish for Jharkhand, Virender Pal for Punjab, Manoj Bharti for Rajasthan and Goa has gone.